Treasures

Scripture says it is the glory of God to conceal a treasure and the glory of kings to search it out (Proverbs 25:2). We are also told to ask and it will be given us, seek and we will find, and knock and the door will be open to us (Matthew 7:7). These two passages are what keep me diving into the word of God. Each time I seek, I find new treasure that fills my heart and mind, renewing my spirit, and giving me strength to walk in this trepid world. Without God’s little nuggets of wisdom and understanding or His pearls of love and peace, I would not have any hope here in this life. But it is through His word and the treasure trove of promises that I find all I need to make it through and to even bring glory to God despite the storms and chaos that often surround me. When we are looking life in the eye and facing it head on, only the God can get us through. So take some time today to dive into the sea of His abundant word and let Him fill your heart and mind with treasures beyond what you can imagine. With my love and blessings for a life filled with HIM!

It is the glory of God to conceal a treasure and the glory of kings to search it out.
Proverbs 25:2

Treasures

Sumptuous pearls of brilliant wisdom
Magnificent nuggets of glorious understanding
Opulent jewels of abounding knowledge
Truth more valuable than gold
Hope more precious than pristine silver
Love flourishing beyond worldly riches
Sparkling gems of mercy and grace
Treasures pouring forth from the throne of God
Luxurious abundance at our fingertips
Take hold of it and grasp riches beyond understanding

2 thoughts on “Treasures

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

