My Heart, My All

I will exalt you, my God the King; I will praise your name forever and ever.

Every day I will praise you and extol your name forever and ever.

Great is the LORD and most worthy of praise; his greatness no one can fathom.

Psalm 145:1-3

My Heart, My All

Glorious you are my Lord

Your heart for me so overwhelming

Filling me beyond what I could ever imagine

Your strength

Your grace

Your never-ending love brings me to tears

I deserve it not

Yet still you offer freely

Sacrificing all that I may live

Oh that I may be a mirror of who you are

To reflect your fountain of love

That every heart could feel what I do

I have nothing to offer you my God

Only my heart

Take it

Hold it

Freely it is yours my Savior

Broken and torn I lay before you

Surrounded by you is where I desire to stay

Filled with you and nothing more

All I seek is you my God

You consume my thoughts

You are my all Father God

So powerful you are my God and Savior

Bringing me to tears of joy

For you love me so

Consistent and sure

I fall to my knees

Desiring and craving more

You are my God

My Savior

My Father

My Husband

You are my all in all

My very breath is yours

To you I surrender all

Knowing you are not shaken

You are my rock

My fortress

Everything I am and will ever be

Is yours oh Lord

Yours and yours alone

2 thoughts on “My Heart, My All

  1. From a heart of complete surrender and joy overflowing at how God never ceases to amaze me! His power, his grace, his never ending love that shelters me in the shadow of his wing. Utterly amazing!

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

