Safely in His Hands

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will dwell in the shadow of the Almighty. This I declare about the Lord; He alone is my refuge and my fortress, My God in whom I trust. Psalm 91:1-2

Safely in His Hands

Amazing joy filling my heart
Watching God’s mighty hand at work
Uncertainty looms in the future
Yet I know where I am
Safely with God at the helm

I stand in awe at where I am going
Letting God take the reigns
There is a deep feeling of peace
Walking with Him each days
Safely knowing He will never lead me astray

Life is not without complications
Still I know God is alive and well
Reaching into the depths of my soul
Comforting and easing my mind
Safely I reside in His loving arms

God you are so good
You are my truth and my life
Giving me all I need in all I do
You are my everything and so much more
Safely I stay with You no matter what

As we journey through this life, we will climb mountains of despair and uncertainty, swim in rivers of joy, trek through valleys of darkness, and bask on sandy shores of peace and light. We will be happy, sad, angry, jealous. We will experience frustration, acceptance, rejection, and love. We will make mistakes, break promises, fall into temptation, while at other times we will stand strong in our resolve, look for the best in others, and encourage those around us. We are human and we live in an imperfect world, but that is not the end all of this journey.

If we choose to, we can walk, climb, swim, and trek through this journey of life with God at the helm, leading us through the toughest of times and rejoicing with us through the best of times. He has offered His hand of grace, mercy, and never ending love to all who choose to accept it. Respond to His call, His beckoning to your heart. Accept the sacrifice of His One and only Son who died on the cross for you, who suffered so that you may find joy despite the pain, who accepted death so that you could be forgiven, who rose from the dead that you may have eternal life. God is your rock, your fortress, your shelter from the chaos of the world. He is your hope and your light as you traverse moments of darkness. He will cover you, support you, encourage you, lift you up, and fill you with peace, joy, and love that will give you strength to face each day in spite of what may come.

My you rest in Him and know the extent of His love for you. With all my love and blessings that you know you are truly loved by the Creator of your soul and your very life!

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

