Yet I Rise

Let us acknowledge the LORD; let us press on to acknowledge Him. As surely as the sun rises, He will appear; He will come to us like the winter rains, like the spring rains that water the earth. –Hosea 6:3

Yet I Rise

Tired and drained
Unwillingly I fall
Tattered and torn
Yet I rise

Confused and uncertain
Hope diminished
Wandering and lost
Yet I rise

Hurting and broken
Words pierce my heart
Suffering and tender
Yet I rise

Angry and upset
Going it alone
Abandoned and resentful
Yet I rise

Distressed and troubled
Fearing the unknown
Perplexed and disappointed
Yet I rise

I rise to call Your name Oh Lord
I rise to seek Your face
I rise to do Your will
I rise above the challenge
For You are my God

Being a single mom, raising a preteen who thinks he is a teen…..need I say more!?!  Challenges abound, learning curves continuously leap from around the corner, and yet I rise.  I rise because God is bigger than all that I face.  I rise because I know He has awesome, wonderful plans for me and my son.  I rise because with the strength of God I can do all things.  Despite your own circumstances, I pray that you rise above and find the everlasting peace and strength of God to carry you through life’s journey!  Blessings and love.

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

