One Life to Live

This is the day the LORD has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it. –Psalm 118:24

One Life to Live

Delight in the day
Enjoy the moment
For you have only one life to live
Savor the special times
Relax in God’s love
Offer heart and hands, always give
Bask in the beauty
Appreciate the little things
Let go of wrongs done and forgive
Welcome the trials
Pray through the tribulations
Allow God to work through and revive
Value lessons learned
Reflect the journey past
For you have only have one life to live

So thankful for another day to live.  Yes, there are trials, there are tribulations, there are even tough decisions to make that may hurt others or offend, but still I have life.  I am blessed with breath.   I am blessed with eyes that see the beauty of a rose in bloom and trees with sparkling buds of life springing forth.  I am blessed with ears to hear the laughter of children echo through the playground and the singing of birds celebrating the warmer weather.   I am blessed with family and friends who love me, though it is imperfect, they still love.  I am blessed to have a home in which to sleep, a  bed with cozy covers to keep me from the cold nights.  I am blessed with food to eat, even if I gain weight when I do.  I am blessed with fresh water to drink, chlorine or other oddities may be there, but they do not make me sick nor does it have parasites.  I am indeed blessed.  In 1 Chronicles 4:10, “Jabez cried out to the God of Israel, “Oh, that you would bless me and enlarge my territory! Let your hand be with me, and keep me from harm so that I will be free from pain.” And God granted his request.”  I am Jabez today, realizing the potential that God has to fulfill all that I need, my wishes, my desires…all that lines up with His plan for my life.  God has granted my request and I am indeed blessed.  I pray that you will tap into all God has for you.  Ask Him to keep His hand upon you, to protect you, to enlarge your life with His ministries, to bless you indeed.  See where it will take you and bask in the eternal glory that is only from God.  May you be at peace, may you find joy amidst life, may you be blessed indeed.  All my love.

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

