Free in Christ

Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint. –Isaiah 40:30-31

Free in Christ

I flit
I fly
Soaring on wings of eagles
I flutter
I float
Gliding on wings of butterflies
I hover
I hurry
Zipping by on wings of hummingbirds
I dart
I rise
Ascending toward the heavens
I persevere
I pursue
Lying in wait for what God can do
I persist
I carry on
For in Christ I can do all things

There are just those moments in life where freedom echoes through the heart and there is a sense of peace rarely experienced in this Journey of Life.  These moments are indeed a blessing from God; a reminder that He is with us, that He is control, He knows the plan, and He holds us in the palm of His mighty and strong hand.  Though life throws slings and arrows at our hearts or attempts to break us down with lies, corruption, and self deception, still, somehow, someway, the beautiful, still, small voice of God drifts into the darkness of human frailty and brings light.  A light so strong and intense that there is no doubt, not even a hint of doubt that all will be fine.  His presence overwhelms, bringing answers, clarity, comfort, direction and peace to our ever wandering hearts.  God is so awesome and here in this moment I revel in that!  What the world tries to steal God returns to us ten fold.  Hold on my dear friends, my brothers and sisters in Christ, for your peace will come!  Trust in Him and let Him cover all the chaos and confusion, the darkness of your heart with His light.  May you let Him lead the way, light the path you follow, and may you set your heart on Him and the eternal promise, for this world is indeed temporary and passing.  All my love.

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

