Delight Yourself in the LORD

Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart.  -Psalm 37:4

Delight Yourself in the LORD

Delighted in the LORD

All he does for me

Learning and growing every day

Becoming all he created me to be

Strengthening my walk with God

Letting him lead the way

Enjoying time with him

In his word I will stay

Resting in the promises of the Lord

In him I place my hope

Knowing he will never leave nor forsake me

Thus with this life I can cope

Walking each day with great expectation

Spirit and soul refreshed anew

Meeting the desires of my heart

Awaiting all God will do

2 thoughts on “Delight Yourself in the LORD

  1. Definitely very interesting times for me… I have started getting into God’s word much more recently than I have in the past and he has immediately started moving in some very interesting and unexpected directions. Like school for example… 🙂

    • Always working in our lives, never invading, just nudging and guiding us along the way. I love how God works for it truly brings me happiness!! God bless my dear friend and know that God works all things for good for those who love and trust in Him.

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

