Chains Be Broken

Turn my heart toward Your statutes and not toward selfish gain. Psalm 119:36

Chains Be Broken

I bend the knee of my heart
Unworthy as I am
Your grace reaches within
Cleansing and renewing

Bewailing I come to you
Despite my faults and failings
Your love covers my sin
Drawing me close

Thoughts of unholiness
Whisper within my mind
Your undeserved mercy covers
Replacing despair with eternal joy

Searing agony of internal destruction
Vulnerable and exposed
Your hand comforts me
Enabling me to be light amidst the darkness

Fear, frustration, bitterness may rise
Seeking to enslave me to my past
Your light will lead the way
Breaking the chains that hold me back

Again I bend the knee of my heart
Surrendering past, present, and future
Letting Your love and grace lead the way
Bringing me eternal peace, joy and beauty

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

