Lead Me Oh Lord

May my prayer be set before you like incense; may the lifting up of my hands be like the evening sacrifice. Psalm 141:2

Lead Me Oh Lord

Good morning my God and King
I come humbly before You
Bowing in reverence
I ask Father that You will lead me
Keep me steady on Your path
Help me follow Your plan for me
I want to jump but often fear the unknown
Struggles between flesh and spirit continue
As they will until I return home to You
I know fear is not of You but comes from within
I ask Lord that You cast all fear out
Leading me in your peace
Giving me wisdom to know what direction to go
Understanding and clarity to hear Your still, small voice
Help me to be confident in all that I do
Lord, only you know my motives
Better even than I know them myself
You know the deepest desires of my heart
You know my struggles
Once again Lord, I come humbly before You
Asking for You to hold my heart
Take my thoughts captive and seal them with your love
I surrender all I want to You
I give You all that I think I need
Trusting Your plan to fulfill my life
Bringing me peace, joy, comfort, and love
Amidst pain, confusion, and turmoil
Search me God, and know my heart
Test me and know my anxious thoughts
See if there is any offensive way in me
Lead me in Your way everlasting

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

