Fire Within

But if I say, “ I will not mention him or speak anymore in his name,” his word is in my heart like a fire, a fire shut up in my bones.

I am weary of holding it in; indeed, I cannot. Jeremiah 20:9

heart afire 2

Fire Within
February 17, 2013

Ignite the passion of my soul
Send your heavenly fire into the altar of my heart
Help me to trust in all your ways
To be faithful and honest from the start

Allow me to be the vessel that you seek
Let the embers of you love burn bright
Keep me in the shelter of your wings
Away from the evils of the night

May the spark within become an inferno
Burning bright for all to see
A beacon in the world
May your spirit resonate through me

Burn away the sinful nature
Rebuild me from within
Help me see the beauty that resides
Not what has been

Fill me with your presence
With your glory set my life ablaze
Rekindle the core of who I am
Let me praise you for all my days

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

