For God is with Me

God is so faithful and His very word inspires the very core of who I am and all that He wants me to be.  His truth indeed will set us free if only we listen to it…if only we take time to hear Him speak through our circumstances and into our lives…if only we spend time with him, listening to his still small voice above the noise of this world.  This poem is the byproduct of God’s word, a lamp unto my feet, and a sword wielded against the harsh darkness that surrounds.  Not my words but YOURS LORD!  God bless and may you have time to hear God through His word.  All my love.

The Lord is my Shepherd I shall not be in want. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside the still waters; he restores my soul. He leads me in path of righteousness for his name’s sake. Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil, my cup runs over. Surely, goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life and I will dwell in the House of the Lord forever. –Psalm 23

For God is with Me
April 10, 2012

Principalities unseen fight against me
Evil seeks to devour
Justice will prevail
For God is with me

He is my strength and my shield
His sword cuts through the lies and deceit
He guards me with his right hand
Giving me refuge in the shadow of his wing
He is my delight and I am His
Though my enemies rise up against me
I shall not fear
For God is with me

He leads the beside the still waters
He restores my soul
He renews my strength
That I may soar on wings of eagles
That I may run and not grow weary
That I may walk and not grow faint
The snare of the fowler shall fail
For God is with me

His rod and His staff bring me great comfort
He is my strong tower
He is my rock and my fortress
No enemy can stand against me
No wicked scheme will endure
The plans of Satan will be destroyed
And good will shine in my life
For God is with me

I will stand in my weakness
For He is strong
I will rise above my fear
For there is no fear for those who love the Lord
I will be triumphant
Confidently resting in the Lord
For God is with me

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

