Surrender

Do you know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? 
Run in such a way as to get the prize. Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. 
They do it to get a crown that will not last, but we do it to get a crown that will last forever.
–1 Corinthians 9:24-25

Surrender

March 18, 2013

Walls crashing down

Falling to pieces

God is with me

Do not despair

In my weakness

God is strong

Holding my heart

Giving new life

Strongholds will be broken

Chains of sin unbound

Surrender all to Him

Fall into His arms

His armor covers

His angels protect

I will overcome

Receiving the Victor’s Crown

 In this life, I am constantly challenged; asked to go in so many different directions that I easily lose my focus and my way.  I long for a sense of security and direction, but instead, find myself smack dab in the middle of the storm of confusion, pain, and turmoil.  But alas, all is not lost.  I have a navigator, a built-in GPS that will show me the way.

 The Holy Spirit, the promise of God for all who believe, will guide me, providing direction for my life.  He speaks to my heart, convicting my mind, and leading me back to where God desires me to walk.  I may be confused, but the Spirit will bring clarity.  I may be upset, but the Spirit will bring peace.  I may find myself in the pit of despair, but the Spirit will shine the Light of God.  He will open the way for God’s miraculous transformation to take place in my life.  I will overcome all obstacles!  I will rejoice in his glory!  I will walk in a surety that there is more to this life than the obstacle right in front of me! 

Let the strongholds be broken!  Let the shackles of sin fall away!  Let the pain of the past die!  Let the fear fade way and the worry subside!

 I trust in God, inviting Him in!  I will let His Spirit flow freely within my heart and mind, filling me to overflowing!  I will let His armor cover me and His strength and might overpower all things that come against me! 

 I am already a Victor!  I have already received His promises!  I am God’s child and I WILL overcome!!

 All my love and may God bless and keep you always

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

