Run the Race

However, I consider my life worth nothing to me,
if only I may finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me—
the task of testifying to the gospel of God’s grace. –Acts 20:24

Run the Race
March 28, 2013

Temporary moments in time
Swiftly passing by
Gifts of God given freely
Embracing each day
Running the race set before me
Desiring to complete God’s will
Predestined tasks
Established before my creation
Grant me wisdom
Cover me with courage
Humble me before Your throne
That I may testify to Your grace
Shining the light of Your love
Making known the Truth of Your word
A witness to glory revealed
May the gospel flow from my lips
Bringing praise and glory to Your name
For this life is not about me
It is truly about You
May I not be a stumbling block
Use me Lord
A sower of seeds
Drawing others close to You
Planting Your hope in their hearts
Encouraging faith
Bringing renewal and healing
Running the Christian race

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

