On Purpose for a Purpose

On this journey to discovering who I am as a woman of God, I am coming to realize the beauty and strength that comes with being God’s creation.  Yes, I struggle!  Yes, I have doubts, fears, and conflicts about my self-image and I battle internally to stay focused on who I am and why I walk this earth, but I stay within the loving arms of my Father in Heaven no matter what.   The flesh is weak and scarred, but the spirit is strong and connected.

God led me to Ephesians 2:10 and reminded me that I am created on purpose, before the world began to do works for God.  In Ephesians 1:4, God revealed to me that I was created to bring Him praise and glory; to walk in accordance to His pleasure and will.  I am a walking, talking reflection of God; an image of Christ here on this earth to bring His light, His hope, His future, His glory into the lives of all I meet.

Despite my doubt, my struggles, and my constant battle of the heart and mind……I am a Woman of God!

May you find peace amidst the doubt, power amidst the struggles, and may you always put on the armor of God to be ready for the battles you WILL definitively face!  God bless and keep you! ❤

woman of God 6

For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. –Eph 2:10

On Purpose for a Purpose

I am a woman of God
Submitting to the authority of the Mighty Creator
Living an authentic life
With suffering and faith intertwined
I was created on purpose for a purpose
To be light and salt
Glorifying the Lord in deed and in word
I am God’s workmanship
More valuable than gold
Of more worth than precious gemstones
My days were ordained before my existence
I am a living temple
A sanctuary of God’s grace and love
As I walk with Him
I am enlightened and transformed
Becoming the woman of original design
Created to bring pleasure and praise to my God
An example of longsuffering
A real woman of flesh and feelings
Following in the path of Christ
Part of a blessed inheritance in the Kingdom of God
A vessel for spiritual gifts
An instrument for peace and forgiveness
Predestined to walk this earth
To put my hope in Christ
Bringing the praise of His glory to all I meet
I am a Woman of GOD!

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

