Old Meets New 3 – Fight for Me

weakness strength

For those times when you just can’t stand any longer.  The times when life has broken you down, and the flesh seeks to overpower.  For the moments we fail, struggle to do what is right, and are unable to fight the good fight.  Know that the Lord will fight for you.  He will stand before you, guarding you, holding you, protecting you, giving you his strength, carrying you through your weakness, making you stronger than you ever were before.

Do not give up….but hold on!

God bless and keep you always!

The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still. –Exodus 14:14

lion

Fight for Me

Lord, I need you
Desires run strong
Sin consumes the thoughts
A battle yet to be won
War torn
Ravaged
Heart against mind
Spirit against flesh
Will against desire
I cannot stand alone
Surely I will fall
Succumb to the wickedness inside
Internal evil fights for control
I am not my own
Nor do I belong to the darkness
I am yours
Victorious through Your Son’s death
Pure in spite of myself
I am weak
I am torn Lord
Fight for me, please

2 thoughts on “Old Meets New 3 – Fight for Me

    • Humble yourself in the sight of The Lord, resist the devil and he shall flee from you. James 4:7. With God all things are possible and the flesh has no power. Beggar’s posture indeed! Thanks and God bless and keep you my friend 🙂

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

