Old Meets New 4 – Revive Me Again

Always my prayer is that God will lead me away from the things of this world, and draw me closer to the beauty of His Word and His Ways.  When I am broken, filled with sorrow, and in the pit of despair, it is then that God revives me, filling me with His presence and becoming my Light and my  beacon.

May you also turn to God when you feel there is no other way, when you feel that the world has won, when you are stuck in the darkness of despair, and struggling to find your way.

God bless and keep you, and may you taste the beauty of the Lord ❤

butterfly 6Turn my eyes away from worthless things; preserve my life according to Your word. –Psalm 119:37

Revive Me Again

I am laid low in the dust
My soul is weary with sorrow
Strengthen me according to Your word
Direct me in the path of Your commands
Turn my heart toward Your statutes
Not toward my selfish gain
May Your unfailing love be my comfort
Let Your hand become my help

My eyes fail, looking for Your promise
I have suffered much
Do not let my hopes be dashed
Uphold me and I will be delivered
Plead my cause and redeem me

My flesh trembles in fear of You
Rivers of water run down from my eyes
Trouble and distress have overtaken me
I cry out with my whole heart
Hear my voice according to Your loving-kindness
Consider my affliction and deliver me
Renew me according to Your word
Revive me according to Your generosity

Let my cry come before You, O LORD
Give me understanding according to Your word
Let my supplication come before You
Direct my steps by Your word
And let no iniquity have dominion over me

2 thoughts on “Old Meets New 4 – Revive Me Again

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

