Old Meets New 5 – Desires of the Heart

There are simply times in my life when what I desire and pray for  seem to be left empty.  I have all I need, but for some reason I am sometimes wanting more.  Perhaps it is the echo of the world in my ear, or maybe the ticking of  my internal clock.  Could they be true desires of my heart, or  are they longings that will fill voids of loneliness, heartbreak, or fear?  Whatever the drive, desires are strong, deep, and emotional fixtures of this life.  I may desire more, and my desires may be Godly, but the timing is never my own.  God is the only who knows me inside and out, from birth to death.  He knows when I need to move, and what is the best time for my God-given desires to be filled.

The only issue now…..patience!  Often God does not meet the desires of your heart for he knows you are not ready for what they will bring into your life.  Wait on his timing so that your heart and our mind can be renewed, transformed, strengthened, and prepared for the wonderful blessings he has in store for you!

Psalm 130:5 I wait on The LORD, my soul does wait, and in his word I hope.

While one door may be closed, God will open another one….in his timing.  Until then, wait on the LORD, and know that the desires of your heart that align with his good and perfect will, will be met when you are truly, deeply ready!

Until then, God bless and may patience and perseverance be with you!  All my love ❤

Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart. Psalm 37:4

beach heart

Desires of My Heart

Waiting for the desires of my heart
Anxious to move on
Hoping I will see the signs

Desiring for so much more
Longing to start again
Earnestly my heart pines

Somewhere inside doubt exists
Feeling I am not good enough
Thinking it will never last

Wanting to press on
Fearing the unknown
Stuck in a relational impasse

Praying for guidance
Seeking God in all I do
Patiently surrendering my will

Asking Him to be my all
Letting Him be the one in charge
Trusting the desires of my heart will be revealed

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

