Old Meets New 7 ~ Once Lost

But when the kindness and love of God our Savior appeared, he saved us, not because of righteous things we had done, but because of his mercy. He saved us through the washing of rebirth and renewal by the Holy Spirit Titus 3:4-5

Desperation

Once Lost

I’ve embarked on a journey to discover myself
The person once lost, the one I put on the shelf
The sweet little girl so innocent and true
Trusting those that I loved like all good girls do
The blossoming teenager who sought to fit in
Instead finding only hurt in a world filled with sin
The dedicated wife who gave him my all
Yet with no real reason, helplessly I watched it fall
My past, how it teases, it glares and mocks me so
Waiting for me to crumble from the pressures once known
But I have found God and my past will not win
It is my future God views, not where I have been

past present 2

Slowly, but surely my life is taking on meaning
God is healing and changing me, giving hope and rebuilding
No matter my past, I know I will rise above
But I can’t do it alone; I need God’s heavenly love
His promise of freedom, contentment and peace
By focusing on Him, my soul finds release
With God leading me, my pain and distrust shall pass
Building hope for a future that will definitely last
Though struggles still come and I feel I’ve lost my way
I trust in God for guidance, it’s getting easier each day

?????????????????????????????????????????????????

Thank you God for this journey, the path to explore
You have opened my heart, walking me through each door
The hurting does lessen with You at my side
So, I give it to you, no longer will I hide
Thank you for peace, for justifying how I feel
Please, continue to mold me into someone more real
The person who is trusting, full of love that is true
The person I once lost, but have now found in You

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

