Old Meets New 8 ~ Replete

Do not offer the parts of your body to sin, as instruments of wickedness,
but rather offer yourselves to God,
as those who have been brought from death to life;
and offer the parts of your body to Him as instruments of righteousness.
Romans 6:13

flower field

Replete

February 20, 2012

My mind it tires
Weary from the to and fro
Searching, longing
Seeking a home in which to go

Chasing dreams yet to come
Praying for wisdom untold
Seeking God’s guidance
All in time will unfold

Hopes going up and down
Heart needing more of God
Waiting, yearning
Stuck behind a façade

Taking the reins of life
Constantly seeking control
Struggling to surrender
Body, mind, heart, and soul

Teach me Your knowledge Lord
Be a lamp unto my feet
Be the treasure of my existence
With peace and love replete

The mind tends to race, thinking of things yet to come, analyzing relationships or lack thereof.  Often you want what you cannot have or have what you do not want.  Life takes you on a roller coaster of ups and downs, helping you to realize how much more you need God each day.

When I struggle, I tend to find that I am fighting God for control, fighting against His plan for my life.  I get frustrated, lose hope, and sometimes wish He would just come and take me home already.  It is in that moment that God reaches into my heart, touches my soul, and speaks to my mind, revealing that He does have a plan, He is in control, and He wants nothing but the best for me.  In my impatience, I yearn and seek control.  In my surrender, I give Him all, trusting He will see me through and truly give me the desires of my heart. In times where I battle for what I want, or what I think I want, it is then that the Spirit brings to my mind my life verse: I wait on the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in His word I do hope. Psalm 130:5. That scripture has carried me through more trials of waiting, and through the most difficult of times…knowing that indeed, He is my hope, my all in this life, and the only one who won’t let me down, but will build me up and make me to be all He created me to be.

It is my prayer that you will hold fast to His love for you, knowing that He will guide you to the treasures of your heart, and bring you to a place where love and peace walk hand in hand.

All my love!

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

