In My Weakness

In this world you will have struggles. In this world there will be sin. In this world we will have to fight to keep our eyes focused on the Lord above. God never promised this life would be easy, but he did vow that he would never leave us nor forsake us!

armor of god 2

This week has been a rough one, with thoughts running wildly in negative directions, and life pouring down in droves! When it rains it does pour, and right now I am without an umbrella! Though I am wet from the evil deluge that has been blown in by the winds of the devil, I will rest on the promises of God and his faithfulness to provide me strength when I am weak. I will continue to put on His armor, knowing that He will protect me. I will stand still in His word, and listen for his still, small voice amidst the fleshly crowd.

Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes,
you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. ~ Ephesians 6:13

May you find your strength in the Lord, even when you do not think he is there and may His peace surround you, bringing you through the darkness that creeps in.  God bless and keep you ❤

armor of god

Put on the full armor of God,

so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.

For our struggle is not against flesh and blood,

but against the rulers, against the authorities,

against the powers of this dark world

and against spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. ~ Ephesians 6:11-12

In My Weakness

Dominion of darkness
Concealed in flesh
Governed by death
The sinful nature does exist

Evil lies within
Ready to attack
Seeking to destroy
Waging war within my mind

Internal struggles persist
Battles rage on
Prisoner of sin
Flesh yearns to have its way

Heart pursues peace
Rescue me God
Deliver me through this storm
Faithful Lord fight for me

Flesh consumed with sin
Spirit desires righteousness
Struggles against principalities
In my weakness God is strong

2 thoughts on “In My Weakness

    • I am so grateful that you found encouragement here! God does wonderful things when we acknowledge our weaknesses and surrender to him. May God bless you with peace and strength to endure the storm you are in and may his love surround you. Blessings

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

