Lift Me Up

‘I saw the Lord always before me.  Because he is at my right hand,
I will not be shaken.

Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices;
my body also will live in hope,
because you will not abandon me to the grave,

nor will you let your Holy One see decay.
You have made known to me the paths of life;

you will fill me with joy  in your presence.’  ~Acts 2:25-28

theological.wordpress.com

theological.wordpress.com

Lift Me Up

Lord, bring about your will, Your desire for my life
Giving me just what I need to grow in strength and love
Revealing to me revelations that change my direction
You reach down with grace from the heavens above

Your words of love and mercy fill me with Your Spirit
Setting my feet on solid ground and placing my heart in Your loving hands
You give me discernment and wisdom when I come humbly and ask
You give me strength to obey Your laws and assertion to take a stand

Continue to walk with me, helping me grow in Your word
Speak to me each day and help me lean on the safety of friends
Give to me discernment and trust, refill my cup of faith
Help me to always rely on You and praise You through to the very end

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

