You O Lord!

I will praise the Lord according to His righteousness
and will sing praise to the Lord most high.  ~ Psalm 7:17

St Patricks Cathedral

Heavenly Father
You set my heart on fire
Igniting passions I have never known
Giving me freedom unsurpassed
Though life is confusing
Full of chaos and uncertainty
You O Lord remain unwavering
Ready to lead me
Helping me to trust and obey
Filling my spirit with love and compassion
My tongue speaks only Your words
Led by a soul that seeks only You
You are my shelter Lord
Set me on the path of righteousness
Teach me to do Your will
Help me fulfill Your mission for the life You have given me

One thought on “You O Lord!

  1. Pingback: Ah, the freedom of the Lord! | Journey with God

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

