Kiss ~ In loving memory of my Grandfather

And the fond memories continue to flow!  Praise God for a godly man in my life that reminded me everyday how a man should treat a woman.  Thank you Lord for giving me a wonderful example to look up to and to compare future men to.  He was a thoughtful husband, a true gentleman, a loving father, and an exceptional grandfather.  I was so very blessed to have considered him a father and a grandfather…so blessed indeed.

grandpa

Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me.  In my Father’s house are many mansions, if it were not so, I would have told you.  I go to prepare a place for you.  ~ John 14:1-2

Kiss

A lifetime of experience
You have been through it all
Yet despite life’s harshness
You have stood strong and tall

You have indeed been blessed
By the Lord above
Given chances to shine
And many opportunities to love

You have been warm and tender
To those in your care
A pillar of strength
When others despaired

You firmly disciplined
Yet, in a loving, gentle way
Teaching right from wrong
“It builds character!” you would say

You have been a blessing
To so many, including me
You are dear to my heart
And always will be

God has decided it’s your time to leave
He has wonderful things in store
A release from this pain is His desire for you
To be with loved ones who have gone before

I cannot hide my sorrow
You will definitely be missed
But, I know you go to a better place
Where Grandma is waiting with a kiss

I love you Pa and will carry you forever in my heart! Until we meet again at the Heavenly gates!!

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

