Surround Me

I adore music and understand the impact it can have on the heart, soul, and attitude!  It has been my desire to write lyrics for years, but I find that it is so difficult to bring meaning and music to the words of the heart.  This is my first stab…now if only I could write music, I would be good to go!  Feel free to let me know what you think 🙂  Blessings and may the rhythmic melody of God fill you with peace and comfort beyond understanding.

eurekastamps.blogspot.com

eurekastamps.blogspot.com

Cast your cares on the Lord and He will sustain you;
He will never let the righteous fall.  ~ Psalm 55:22

Surround Me

Lord I am so tired
My body just can’t go anymore
I am pressed by time constraints and busyness
Everyone rushing to and fro
The cycle never ends
I struggle to keep this hectic pace
It takes so much to run this race

Slow me down
Settle my heart and soul
Surround me with Your peace
Slow me down
Settle my spirit within
Let Your words cover me with Your grace

The constant hustle and bustle
That comes with this earthly life
It pulls me away from You
I get so caught up with where I am
I forget where my heart should be
This race takes so much from me

Slow me down
Settle my heart and soul
Surround me with Your peace
Slow me down
Settle my spirit within
Let Your words cover me with Your grace

2 thoughts on “Surround Me

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

