Love Overflowing

lovefortheunderdog.org

lovefortheunderdog.org

Ah…so much to learn, so much that can be improved and built upon. Love never ends, it just keeps going. A force in its own right that cannot be broken. May God bless you indeed and fill your heart to overflowing, and may love seep out into the lives of others around you!

Love is patient, love is kind.
It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.
It is not rude, it is not selfish, it is not easily angered, and it keeps no record of wrongs.
Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.
It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.
Love never fails.  ~ 2 Corinthians 13:4-8a

Love Overflowing

Help me Lord to trust in You
To show Your love
Turning my heart above

Give me Your eyes
Help me see the brokenness
Turn me away from selfishness

Hold me up Lord
Give me strength to do Your will
Your destiny for me to fulfill

Challenge me beyond my limits
Push me out of my comfort zone
Show others they are not alone

Create in me a pure heart
Let Your light through me shine
In Your love others hearts will align

Let me love as You have loved me
With kindness, mercy, and grace
May love overflowing lead all to finish the race

5 thoughts on “Love Overflowing

    • Indeed love is the most important thing in life, as all else follows it. 1Corinthians 13:13 And now these three remain: faith, hope, and love, but the greatest of these is love! God bless and happy new year to you!

  1. Pingback: If I have not love…I am nothing! | Journey with God

    • Thanks for the compliment.

      The address under the picture is where I received it from. It is lovefortheunderdog.org. That was the address listed on google images. Hope this helps 🙂

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

