Merely Existent

Have you ever encountered a time in your life, be it a day, a week, a month, or years, where it just seemed that there was no hope? Ever feel like the emotions of your circumstances would swallow you whole, leaving only an empty carcass of pain and defeat? I have been there with you my friend! I have encountered the gates of hell first hand, and am here to say that the darkness will not destroy you, nor will it consume you! I am living proof that there is hope! There is light amidst even the darkest times of your life. There is love even when you don’t love yourself and you feel as though love is nonexistent. I am here to tell you that there is release from the darkness and pain, and it is found in The Lord!

God will never leave you nor forsake you (Deuteronomy 31:6-8)! He is your light in a world of darkness (John 8:12, 12:46). He is your hope in those desperate times where everything seems to confuse and overwhelm (Romans 15:13, psalm 42:8). He is your strength when you just can’t go any more; when you just feel like you would be better off dead. God is there to lift you from the mire of your own sin (Psalm 40:2). He is there to pull you out of the pit of shame, guilt, and ambivalence.

mymorningmeditations.com

mymorningmeditations.com

All you need do is cry out (Psalm 34:17, Isaiah 19:20)! Release your tears, your heartache, your pain. Surrender them to God and know that he collects them all, seeks revenge for wrongs done to you, forgives you for your own sins, and brings the hope and promise of a future filled with peace, comfort, hope, and salvation!

May you know you are not alone in your journey! All my love ❤

“Why are you like a man dismayed,
like a mighty man who cannot save?
Yet you are in our midst, O LORD,
and we are called by your name; do not forsake us!”
~ Jeremiah 14:9

money..cnn.com

money..cnn.com

Merely Existent

Moving in slow motion
Life is taking its grueling toll
Leaving me feeling empty
Devoid of true happiness and peace

What do I face each day for
Only to be struck down
Beyond the anger, past the hurt
The emotions continually stupefy me

Why am I so lost
Confused as to who I am
What I want in life
What I expect from God

Each day seems so different
The expectations so unique
My existence like vapor
The hunger for something more haunts me

Longing to live passionately
Fearing to face reality
The thoughts anger me
Cause conflict deep in my soul

Resentment pulsing through my veins
Shattering the life I clung to
Sadness fills my heart
Casting its shadow on my joy

Self condemnation destroys my hope
Beckoning me towards the pit of hell
The emotional lion devours my very breath
Leaving only tortured remains

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

