I Will Believe

There are times in life we just have to wait! If you have had the luxury of not waiting for anything, you are certainly in the minority!! We have to wait for home loans to go through and paychecks to come. We have to wait in line at the grocery store and the bank. We have to wait for the birth of our children and for them learn that we really do know what we are talking about.  Hurry up and wait; the old adage goes.

If you are waiting for the perfect someone, praying that he or she will come soon, rest assured God will bring that person at just the right time. He will make the connection when you are strong in him, independent and not reliant on anyone. He will send your future spouse when he or she is ready for a deep and meaningful relationship. Don’t push, don’t run from person to person! Just wait. Wait on the Lord and His timing, knowing that all things will work for the good of those who love the Lord and are called according to his purpose.

Believe me, as a single mom, I have done my share of waiting!  I wrote this poem during one of those lonely times in 2004, and have learned much from waiting, which I am still doing by the way.  Hang in there, and hold onto the Lord during the tough times and the long waits, because the sun will come out and the person God designed for you will be there at just the right time.  God bless and keep you. ❤

 

thisispaper.com

Wait on the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in His word I hope. ~ Psalm 130:5

And whatever things you ask in prayer, believing, you will receive. ~ Matthew 21:22

So I say to you, ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened. ~ Luke 11:9-10

people-equation.com

people-equation.com

I Will Believe

My Lord, I am so tired
Chasing dreams that never seem to come
Running in circles
Tying to figure out what to do
The answers elude me
So I turn to You God
I struggle to hear You
To know Your path for me
I can read it in Your word
Hear it through my friends
But I long to see You
Meet You face to face
So many questions
Chaos spinning in my mind
I cannot feel You Lord
Though I can see You in the beauty that surrounds
If only You could reach down from the gates of Heaven
Your touch would make my day
It is a part of who I am
The way You made me Lord
To touch, feel, hug, caress
I thrive on human contact
Though some people can be distant
Live without constant touch
I shrivel and die both inside and out
Oh, to feel that love again
To be embraced and held
To rest in the intimate arms of another
Lord, I long for that day
The day You fulfill Your promise
The day when You meet my heart’s desire
Is it too much to ask
At times I fear it is
But You beckon me to ask
And You promise I shall receive
By Your grace and mercy I shall wait
With all hope vested in You

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

