Something old, new, borrowed, and blue :-)

survivingmarriagetips.com

survivingmarriagetips.com

No, I am not referring to a wedding, but rather my blog!  There are always old posts, favorites that get looked at repeatedly.  Then there are things borrowed, pictures (with references of course!), videos (with credit to the artists), and even reblogging of posts from other sites that really encouraged me, which I wanted to pass along to you.  I have also changed my theme to a blue background.  I so love my “bouquet” theme, and just can’t seem to find another that I like so much, and the blue one seemed to fit better with the cold of winter!!

But perhaps the most exciting thing is that I have learned something new: how to create more pages….YAY!  Thanks to Settled in Heaven Ministries  for some direction on creating pages and extending menus.   There are now some new sections, or pages if you will, on my site (with more to come!!).   Check out the Quotes for the Journey page filled with inspirational quotes from scripture, famous people, and readers like you.   I also created a Songs that Inspire page on the menu bar, which is a place to share music links and videos that bring joy  and peace to the heart, reminding you how much you are loved and that God is in control even when you feel lost or out of control.  I hope to be able to update them daily, so please stop by and check them out off and on throughout the week.  If you have any quotes or songs you would like to share, please let me know and I will get them up as I am able.

pastoralyn.wordpress.com

pastoralyn.wordpress.com

I am so very excited for this new chapter in my blogging journey!  Any feedback is greatly desired and will help me bring God’s word, his light and his love, to all who visit!

God bless and keep you, and may your journey be filled with the grace and beauty of God! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Something old, new, borrowed, and blue :-)

    • I am always learning how to do things on this blog. Trying to keep it interesting for everyone who stops by, but more importantly, hoping the freshness of the site will keep people coming back to be inspired by what God puts on my heart. By the way, I don’t find your site boring at all :-). I truly enjoy stopping by when I have the time to do so.

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

