The little things I celebrate :-)

Perhaps it is my teacher’s mind, or perhaps it is the insanity of the last two weeks, or maybe, just maybe it is the expectation of Christmas break.  And YES, I call the two-week break we have at school Christmas break…..not winter break!!  I don’t mind being considered politically incorrect when it comes to celebrating the Reason for the season–Christ!

mariashriver.com

mariashriver.com

Anywho, as I was typing the Christmas Haiku for this evening I was going to label it #4, but then came to realize there are 8 more days until Christmas.  Well, 8 + 4 = 12, as in the 12 days of Christmas!!  I was overjoyed at the thought of being able to do 12 Haiku poems centered around Christ and the true message of Christmas that I went back and renumbered them…12, 11, 10, and alas tonight’s was #9!  Now I can do a Christmas countdown that focuses on the birth of Christ using the fun and simple poetic form of Haiku!

Ah, my two worlds collide…..teaching and poetry!  Gotta love it when God just strikes joy and happiness in the little things!  As my lovely friends would say, I am indeed easily entertained 🙂

God bless and may you smile each day you are alive, for you are truly a gift from God sent to help and encourage others!

Love to you all ❤

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

