From this World to Glory

I am so very blessed to have an awesome son who is now a teenager in high school.  He is such a wonderful young man with a heart of gold, and man do I pray and worry about him.  I have always raised him in the Lord and His word, using scripture to encourage and convict, using gentleness, and trying to lead my life by example, hoping that he will faithfully follow the ways of the Lord.  All I can do is as scripture states: Train up a child in the way he should go; even when he is old he will not depart from it (Proverbs 22:6).   My son is not my own, he is a gift from the Lord, given to me for such a short time.  After his time with me, he will set free into the world and be engulfed by a myriad of views that contradict our Christian beliefs.  All I can do is pray he will hold tight to all he has learned, and constantly return the Lord’s beacon which brings hope, joy, peace, renewal, mercy and grace.

In God’s love may we bring up our kids in the way of the Lord and let them soar as a light in this ever shifting world.  God bless and keep you all.  In his love ❤

Train up a child in the way he should go;
even when he is old he will not depart from it.  ~ Proverbs 22:6

operation-redemption.org

operation-redemption.org

From this World to Glory

Oh, my son
My beautiful, wondrous son
You have grown so much
Becoming the man God created
May you know your worth
Feel God’s love for you
Know that you are forgiven and free
Deny the voices of evil
Lies whispered in your ear
Ignore the thoughts that you’re not good enough
The world will beckon the doors of your heart
Tempt you with things
Bringing only momentary happiness
Taste and drink from the Lord
He will fill you to overflowing
Bring you comfort, joy, peace
His mercy is never-ending
He knows your comings and your goings
He thinks of you more than the grains of sand on earth
He knows every hair on your head
You my son are the apple of His eye
Let not the world deceive you
Do not succumb to its wicked ways
Trust your life to Jesus
Listen to the still small voice
Believe there is more to this life than things
Seek the eternal prize
The gift freely given from such great sacrifice
Salvation and freedom from the bonds of this world
Hope for a future filled with glory
I love you my son
Hold on and fight the good fight
When the world is dark and in despair
Know that God will hold you
He will guide you on the path of righteousness
No matter how far you may stray
He will always be there
With open arms and an overjoyed heart
His love never ends
Your rock and fortress He will be
A shelter from the insanity of life
Walk in His ways my son
You are robed in righteousness
Veiled in holiness
You my child are adorned with gifts yet unknown
Blessed beyond compare
Let God bring glory through you
Be an instrument in His hands
A light unto the world

One thought on “From this World to Glory

  1. I wrote something along this line and would hope you’d take a look at it. It should comfort you. It’s entitled “John the Baptist” (8/13) – cheers!

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

