Worship and Praise

Let them praise His name with the dance
Let them sing praises to Him with the timbrel and harp
For the Lord takes pleasure in His people
He will beautify the humble with salvation.
~ Psalm 149:3-4 ~

Worship and Praise

Why don’t you get it? How come you can’t see?
I sing to the Lord to show His love for me

You may think me weird; tell me I should sit down
Place my hands by my side and quit fooling around

What you don’t understand is I must praise and sing
For I am in God’s presence and that is all I can bring

He calls me to sing; to dance in the street
He smiles upon me when my worship is complete

He hears my songs of worship; they have meaning and heart
He understands my praise though indeed you may not

So before you judge me or tell me I need to sit down
Take a good look at your worship; what have you found?

Is your heart in your praise? Or is your worship mundane?
Is praise just another component of your Sunday routine?

Do you worship God earnestly? Do you let your love for God show?
Do you give all you have for the blessings He bestows?

Surrender your worship; it is a living sacrifice
Don’t worry what others think for your heart pays the price

Submit to the Lord; let Him lead your way
Let the Spirit consume you as you worship and praise

One thought on “Worship and Praise

  1. Pingback: Praise Him with Show Tunes | Wayfarer

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

