Because?

Since, then, you have been raised with Christ,
set your hearts on things above,
where Christ is seated at the right hand of God.
Set your minds on things above,
not on earthly things.
~ Colossians 3:1-3 ~

Because?

Crucified with Christ
It is not I that live
But Christ in me

Why then do I struggle so
Why does the flesh take hold

I am a child of God
Bought with the life of Christ
With inheritance in the Lord’s Kingdom

Why then do I do what I don’t want to do
Why don’t I do what I need to do

I set my mind on things above
Focus my heart on heavenly things
Pray for strength to resist the temptations

Why then can’t I give up the ways of the world
Why can’t I stand strong

Living by faith in the Son of God
The One who gave His life for me
He lives in my heart and soul

Why then Oh Lord is the struggle so deep
Why do I succumb

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

