O Lord!

faithcoffeeandbluejeans.blogspot.com

faithcoffeeandbluejeans.blogspot.com

There are so many times amidst my journey through this life that I struggle with right and wrong. I know the right thing to do, I know the Godly choices to make, I know the pure path I must walk, but that does not mean I don’t stumble and fall into sin and temptation. I strive to be the righteous woman God so deserves me to be, and created me to be, but there are times when the fleshly desires consume, and the battle is momentarily lost. However, I praise God even when I fall! For His love is never-ending. His grace and mercy are new every morning. His forgiveness is deeper than I can comprehend. Even when I knowingly stagger into the sins of the flesh, I am ever so thankful that He rescues me, reminds me I am chosen and loved, sets my feet on the path of righteousness, and fills my heart with a renewed hope and strength. It is my ongoing prayer that God will continue to reveal my weaknesses to me that I may become strong through Him!

Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me and know my anxious thoughts;
And see if there be any hurtful way in me,
And lead me in the everlasting way.
~ Psalm 139:23 ~

Oh, Lord I thank you for every breath that You give me. Each one is a reminder that I am loved, created for a purpose, and have much more to do before my time in this foreign land is done. I pray that you will search my heart, see the evil within, and purge me Lord of those things unpleasing to you. I want to walk a holy and righteous life that reflects only YOU, but if I am real and honest, I must admit it is a daily struggle. Give me your strength oh Lord and help me to be the woman you designed me to be. Be my shield against the temptations Satan brings my way, and help me to stand strong in your word and your ways. When I stumble or fall Lord, convict my heart, heal my wounded soul, and bring me back to the path you designed just for me. I thank you that you never leave me, never forsake me, and always love me. I praise you for your never-ending forgiveness and merciful grace. Be with me Lord in all I do, giving me courage and discernment always. With my heart I surrender all!

Yeah, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil, for thou art with me.
Thy rod and thy staff they comfort me!
~ Psalm 23:4 ~

johnlund.com

johnlund.com

O Lord!

Illuminate the darkness within
Strengthen weaknesses known and unknown
Guide me O Lord

Bind my broken heart
Heal my battered soul
Restore me O Lord

Prepare me for all that is to come
Set my feet on holy ground
Protect me O Lord

Lift up my eyes to the heavens
Show me the way everlasting
Revive me O Lord

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

