Like fine dining or fast food… how do we approach Bible Study?

I love the way you looked at this!

ChristianBlessings

Like fine dining or fast food… how do we approach Bible Study?

I seldom get to enjoy fine dining. Now, to keep myself out of trouble, I do have to say I get a lot of fine food at home, but that’s different from fine dining. Meals at home are often rushed or combined with things other than pure enjoyment of the meal whether talking about the food, the company, the atmosphere or any combination of these things.

Often our meals are ingested and digested like fast food. It sates our immediate hunger but is not truly satisfying and enjoyable.

As I was gulping my really great burger this noon, taking a break from here at CB and some Bible study, this thought occurred to me that we often approach our Bible study and even our private time with God in one or the other of these two ways. We…

View original post 364 more words

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

