My Yearning Soul

soulstops.com

soulstops.com

As a deer pants for the water brooks
So pants my soul for You, O God.
Psalm 42:1

My Yearning Soul

Continually my flesh and spirit seek You
Waiting for the day I am in Your presence
My flesh is incrementally sustained
But my spirit constantly seeks You for its life
When my flesh surrenders
My spirit pours out to You
I worship and praise You
I pray to You daily
Yet my soul still longs for more
As my soul yearns
I will dwell on You O Lord
Remembering every moment You reached out
Touching my life so deeply
Your love embraces me
Your song is within me
I will sometimes question Your ways
I will doubt and I will sway
I will be ridiculed and put down
Yet I will hope in You O Lord
I will praise You forever

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

