Restless

sadness2

Those who trust in the Lord
Are like Mount Zion,
Which cannot be moved, but abides forever.
~ Psalm 125:1 ~

 

Restless

Sleepless nights
Restless heart
Cluttered mind
Wandering thought

Alone in this moment
Standing on faith
Side by side with the darkness
In His word I wait

Broken innocence
Haunting past
Painful memories
Ambivalent feelings

Satan’s voice ringing in my ear
Taunting with his wicked ways
Holding tight to my Lord
I will trust in Him always

Anger rages
Sadness looms
Exhaustion befalls
Chaos reigns

Still I will hold tight
Letting God lead
Knowing He is my rock
And in Him I will be set free

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

