My Bride and the Bridegroom

My fruit (referring to wisdom) is better than fine gold;
What I yield surpasses choice silver.
I walk in the way of the righteousness,
Along the paths of justice,
Bestowing a rich inheritance on those who love me
And making their treasuries full.
Proverbs 8:19-21

For I am His and He is mine.

By Bridegroom

Emotions and feelings can carry me away
To places and situations I am not yet ready to face
Fear sets in
Confusion clutters my mind
Must get right with God and leave the world behind

Racing heart and fluttering chest
Wanting to push forward but knowing it is not for the best
Love takes time
Relationships must go slow
In order to survive the foundation must grow

Energy and excitement contained in every touch
Sensory overload can push me too much
Not wanting to rush
Yet I dive in over my head
Leaving chaos and mixed signals left behind to be read

God says to seek wisdom in all that I do
Thus I pray and meditate so He can renew
Fulfillment of my hearts desire
Comes as I listen to the Lord
Letting Him lead my paths and guiding my by His sword

Going back to square one doesn’t mean things are over
It means there is brokenness to work on and discover
Time spent with God
Maturing and growing in the daily journey
Brings healing and refining which breaks chains and sets free

Feelings may get hurt and people may not understand
But I must follow the voice of wisdom, stay true, and stand
Maturity and blessings abound
As God leads relationships in His everlasting way
I look forward to all He will bring each and every day

Be it here on earth one day to a devoted Godly man
Or at the pearly gates of heaven where Jesus takes my hand
Either way I will have joy
For I will know with confidence that God led my way
When I finally say I do on that glorious wedding day

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

