A microphone?!

I heard a wonderful quick minute excerpt on Air1 radio from Levi Lusko today.  The primary part that stood out to me was that we all have a microphone to use in this world, but it is not meant for us to speak about ourselves, rather we are to use it to amplify God in our lives.

That statement really resonated with me today and made me ask if I was amplifying God in all that I do. With some current struggles in my life, I began to feel like I was letting God down, not being all he has called me to be, and wondering if the choices I made were right or wrong. As I have been praying the last few days, reading the word, and perusing a variety of inspirational websites, I came to realize that there are times when I feel bad because I have hurt someone or because I had to deal with conflict and close some doors that were unhealthy. That doesn’t mean I am a bad person, it means in faith I stood my ground.

Having walked this world with some pretty devastating events in my life, I know that God is leading me in all that I do. He has brought me from the depths of the miry clay and placed my feet upon the solid rock. Now, with that said, I know I am not perfect and I too act out of fear and confusion at times, but God always has a way of putting me back on the solid rock that is his refuge!

Closing doors and dealing with confrontation, or speaking in bold love often take me out of my comfort zone. However, I know that God is using the microphone during those times to amplify his love to those around him. He is using me to deliver a message that may not have been heard otherwise. Do those messages hurt? Do they cause rifts in relationships? Does my integrity, character, and walk with God get attacked? Yes, yes, and yes! That is where my struggle lies….in doing what God calls me to do, I end up hurting too. But I am not saying this to throw myself a pity party. Instead I say that to remind me that when I amplify the voice of God through these confrontations, I should expect to be persecuted and ridiculed as Christ was. Thus the pain is diminished through the knowledge that I am being refined and used of God to do good things (though they may not feel that way at the time!).

I refuse to give into the lies that bold love is always agreeable, that peacekeeping means being untruthful, and love is silent in regards to the bondage of the past or that love keeps the doors open. Even Christ called people out for their wrongs, for idols in their lives, for areas of weakness they had to work on. Did that mean he loved them any less? Absolutely not!!! It meant that he loved them that much more, wanting to see them live the life God had planned for them, desiring that they know true peace of the heart and not be bound by the shackles of the past or the fears of the future. He spoke bold love in its raw, purest, truest form!!

That is what I desire, to be like Christ. Do I falter and fall? Do I let my own issues get in the way? Do I stumble over my fears? Yes, yes, and yes!! I am human, but I am a person who desires to see those I care about flourish and grow in ways they never thought possible. I am a person who wants to see everyone find an inner peace and freedom that brings them ever so much closer to God. I am a person with a heart filled with love for my Savior, Jesus Christ, and I long for God to be amplified through me in each and every way. I trust that as I surrender and give all I have for him, he will use me in ways I could have never dreamed or imagined!

What are you waiting for? Be the microphone God has called you to be and let the beauty and glory of the Lord emanate in sound waves across the globe!!

God bless and keep you and may your voice reflect the truth of God always. In God’s love!

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

