Savor the Moment

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want, He makes me to lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul;
He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.
Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil; for You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.
You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.
Surely goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.
Psalm 23:1-4

secretplaceministries.org

secretplaceministries.org

Savor the Moment

When your down and feeling blue
Here is a tip that might help you
No matter where you are, let your mind be free to wander
Give yourself time to dwell on all that life has to offer
The warm sunshine softly touching your face
The gentle breeze caressing your cheeks
Or perhaps you envision yourself basking on your favorite beach
Is it a stroll with a friend while discussing your day
That helps you unwind and whisk cares away
Whatever your delight, let the feeling consume you
Savor the moment, create a new point of view
Life is all in how you view it this one thing I know
Focus on the Lord and let your smile grow

One thought on “Savor the Moment

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

