Wandering

Wow! How life can sometimes chew you up and spit you out! When we wander the field of our minds, we can often get stuck there, feeling as if hope is a fairytale spun by those with the “perfect” life. But in reality, there is no perfect life. Life is filled with ups and downs, chaos and peace, beauty and ugliness, joy and sorrow. Life has unexpected storms that can knock us down and keep us down for the count. But we are so richly blessed that we have a God who, despite the feelings and emotions, reminds us He is with us!! We have a God that holds us tight in our wanderings and for that I am ever so thankful….for even when I don’t feel it, I know He is there, somewhere!

“I will seek what was lost and bring back what was driven away,
bind up the broken and strengthen what was sick;
but I will destroy the fat and the strong,
and feed them in judgment.”
~ Ezekiel 34:16

Wandering

Anger erodes my thoughts
Directed aimlessly in the dark
There’s nowhere to turn
I am lost in uncertainty
Deception is everywhere
Victim to my emotions
My heart is broken
My soul lays shattered and torn
A vault sealed against further hurt
Yet it surrounds me
Making me face its fury
I am weak
I am tired
Faith and hope are fading
Peace is nonexistent
Lord bless me amidst the wandering

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

