The Bend in the Road

So true! God knows where you are supposed to be and exactly how to get you there. You may not always like his methods or the paths he places you on, but rest assured, he’s got you! Thanks again Secret Angel (http://secretangelps911.wordpress.com/)

My Spiritual Breakfast

I just want to share with all of you a reminder that God is always with us and gives us the encouragement that we need to keep walking in faith. You see, I posted just this picture that I found with the poem by Helen Steiner Rice last night with Jeremiah 29:11, a verse that I have to hold onto every day. Then this morning, October 6, as I read my devotional, “Jesus Calling”, these words just jumped out at me…

“Be willing to follow wherever I lead. Follow me wholeheartedly with glad anticipation quickening your pace. Follow though you don’t know what is ahead. I know and that is enough. Some of My richest blessings are just around the bend: out of sight but nevertheless, very real. To receive these gifts, you must walk by faith, not by sight…”

So I add these words to my posting to give…

View original post 28 more words

2 thoughts on “The Bend in the Road

    • And you as well! May your ministry soar higher than the angels can carry it, reaching women around the world to bring healing, empowerment, forgiveness, and beauty of the heart, mind, and soul restored.

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

