Here for a Reason ~ Ashes Remain

The last few weeks have been so overwhelming and emotional, with heartbreak and disappointment prevalent each day, not to mention confusion and anger. With so many emotions running rampant through the corridors of my mind, it has been easy to forget who I am and why I am here.  As I was listening to the radio, I heard the song, “Here for a Reason” by Ashes Remain. God is so good, that even amidst this devastating storm, he has reminded me I am here for HIM.  I am here to spread his word and his love to all who will receive it, to bring light into hearts that are broken and in the dark, to enjoy the blessings he has planned for me and those around me, and to be a witness to all he has done in my life.

I want to remind you that no matter the battle you are facing, no matter the demons that haunt, there is purpose for your life. Don’t give up, don’t give into the lies, don’t let satan deter you from God’s plan for your life. Live with reckless abandon for God, worship with your heart and soul, for he is with you and will bring beauty from the pain you are facing in this moment.

May you be blessed beyond measure, filled with peace beyond understanding, and surrounded with hope beyond this earthly realm. All my love ❤

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

