Hope Fulfilled ~ Inspired by Proverbs 119

I wait on the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in his word I hope.
~ Psalm 130:5

Hope Fulfilled

I have hidden Your word in my heart
I have chosen the way of faithfulness
I have set my heart on Your laws
Be gracious to me o Lord
Give me understanding so that I may keep you law
And obey it with all my heart
Direct me in the path of Your commands
For there I find delight
Never take Your word of truth from my mouth
May I wholeheartedly follow Your decrees
To all perfection I see a limit
But Your commands are boundless
I gain understanding from Your precepts
Therefore I hate every wrong path
Your word is a lamp unto my feet
A light unto my path
Because I love Your commands
More than gold, more than pure gold
Direct my steps by Your word
And let no iniquity have dominion over me
Make Your face to shine upon Your servant
And teach me Your statutes

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

