Strength of My Heart

If then you were raised with Christ,
seek those things which are above
where Christ is sitting at the right hand of God.
Set your mind on things above,
not on things on earth.
~ Colossians 3:1-2

Strength of My Heart

The nightmares continue
Streams of attacks from Satan to deter
Seeking to destroy
To take my eyes off the prize
Trying to overwhelm me with the here and now
Stealing hope and joy
Opening illusions before me that I will fail
Persecution comes like a crushing wave
Yet tied to God I remain
I refuse to let go
To give up the peace for which I have fought so hard
Lord, focus my mind and heart on things to come
Looking forward to what God has in store
Satan has no power or control here
Earth has nothing I desire besides You oh Lord
My flesh and my heart may fail
But God is the strength of my heart
My portion forever

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

