SleeP??!?

Hear my prayer, LORD; listen to my cry for mercy.
When I am in distress, I call to you, because you answer me.
~ Psalm 86:6-7 ~

Sleep is a Mystery!

Hurting heart
Racing thoughts
Running round and round
Could it have been different?
What then?
Lost in the crevices of pain
Tossing to and fro
Sleep is a mystery to me

Jumpy and anxious
Wondering what to do
Seeking guidance from the Lord
Yet round and round I go
Turning from one side to another
Staring aimlessly at the dark
Scenarios playing like movies in my mind
Sleep is a mystery to me

Constant state of alertness
Hearing every little noise
Desiring Your peace oh God
Still round and round I go
When will this resolve?
Will I ever be the same?
Sadness instead of slumber
Sleep is a mystery to me

One thought on “SleeP??!?

  1. ❤ Amen ❤ HaShem – Yahweh ( GOD ) Speaks to us at All Times, sometime in our Dreams!! GOD Bless Ye All Forevermore through Yeshua – Jesus Christ our LORD / KING / MASTER / MESSIAH / SAVIOR ❤

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

