I Cannot Pray If….

Our Father who art in heaven
Hallowed be thy name
Thy Kingdom come
Thy will be done
On earth as it is in Heaven
Give us this day our daily bread
And forgive us our trespasses
As we forgive those who trespass against us
Lead us not into temptation
But deliver us from evil
For thine is the kingdom, the power, and the glory for ever.
~ Matthew 6:9-13 ~

prayer

I cannot pray ‘Our
…if my faith has no room for others and their needs

I cannot pray ‘Father
…if I do not demonstrate this relationship with God in my daily living

I cannot pray ‘Who art in Heaven
…if all my interests and pursuits are in earthly things

I cannot pray ‘Hallowed be Thy Name
…if I am not striving for God’s help to be holy

I cannot pray ‘Thy Kingdom come
…if I am unwilling to accept God’s rule in my life

I cannot pray ‘Thy will be done
…If I am unwilling or resentful of having His will in my life

I cannot pray ‘In earth as it is in Heaven
…Unless I am truly ready to give myself to God’s service here and now

I cannot pray ‘Give us this day our daily bread
…Without expending honest effort for it or if I would withhold from my neighbor the bread I receive

I cannot pray ‘Forgive us our debts as we forgive our debtors
…If I continue to harbor a grudge against anyone

I cannot pray ‘Lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil
…If I deliberately choose to remain in a situation where I am likely to be tempted

I cannot pray ‘For Thine is the Kingdom and the Power and the Glory forever
….If I do not recognize and submit to the sovereignty of God’ that all people and things are under His control

I was so inspired by this at last Sunday’s sermon, I thought I would share 🙂 May the peace of God guide you and may your prayers be unhindered!! All my love ❤

13 thoughts on “I Cannot Pray If….

    • Thank you for the lovely comment! God really touched my heart with this as well. Prayer is so much more than just words, it is soul felt, deep and mean so much more than it often does. Blessings for a great week 🙂

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

