Lord You Are

I will sing to the LORD as long as I live;
I will sing praise to my God while I have my being.
May my meditation be sweet to Him;
I will be glad in the LORD.
May sinners be consumed from the earth, and the wicked no more.
Bless the LORD, O my soul!
Praise the LORD!
Psalm 104:33-35

surrender 2

Lord You Are

You are The Almighty God
Thinking of You takes my breath away

You are my Morning Star
Greeting me each day

You are my Bridegroom
The steady man in my life

You are my Creator
Breathing life into my very being

You are my Deliverer
The One who frees me from my sin

You are my Refuge
The One I run to when I need help

You are my Counselor
Giving advice to steer my path

You are my Shelter
My safety from the raging, chaotic world

You are my Door
Giving me a way to escape temptation

You are my Light
Shining so I won’t lose my way

You are my King
Ruler of my heart and soul

You are my Shield
Protecting me from life’s arrows

You are my Prince of Peace
Contentment for my heart, mind, and soul

You are my Hiding Place
Where I go to rest from the pain

You are my Friend
Always listening when I need to talk

You are my Father
Disciplining and directing me

You are my Love
To whom I give all of my heart

You are my Comfort
The warm place to lay my worries down

You are my Shepherd
Gently holding me in Your hands

You are my Lion
Fiercely protecting me from Satan’s snares

You are my Caddy
Carrying my burdens of shame and doubt

You are my Contractor
Building a home for me in the heavenly places

You are my Hope
Encouraging me when I stumble and fear

You are my Vine
Helping me reach out to others

You are my Beginning
Forming me in my mother’s womb

You are my End
Holding every day of my life in Your hands

You are my Fire
Igniting passion in my heart for more of You

You are my Savior
Giving the gift of eternal life

You are my Inspiration
Indeed You are my All in All

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

