Waiting Once Again!

I am so ecstatic at the way God moves, but let me assure you it is not always easy. There are things in life we all desire. Perhaps a job, a spouse, children, to travel, and on and on the list may go for some. However, I find it so amazing how God moves. No matter my desire (or yours), he moves in his time, not mine, and always for my best (and yours!). Looking back on my life, I can say with confidence that every time God said no to my desires he brought something better than I could have imagined into my life. Every time he asked me to wait, he met my desire to the fullest. Job lost everything in his life that he held dear, but in his heart and soul, deep within his spirit, he knew God had a plan, and what a plan it was indeed. As he waited during the catastrophic struggle of his life, he held tight to his hope in God’s promises, and was blessed beyond measure, more than he could ever have imagined.

I want to encourage you, to tell you, that though you may be walking through the darkest valley, struggling to keep your head above the water, or crying out to God in the moments of loneliness, HE IS WITH YOU. He may be telling you NO to your hearts desire. He may be asking you to WAIT for the storm to pass. He may be telling you YES to things you don’t think you want. Hold tight, pray, seek his face, meditate on his word, and rest in the truth that he WILL work ALL things out for your GOOD and for his GLORY.

God be with you, and may you feel his presence as you wait! All my love ❤

 Blessed are those who listen to me, watching daily at my doors, waiting at my doorway.
Proverbs 8:34

Wait

Waiting Once Again!

Waiting
Anticipating
Yearning for so much more

Seeking
Praying
Crying out for Your will to be done

Hoping
Pressing onward
Stepping out on faith that all will work for my good

Serving
Ministering
Focusing on Your agenda and not my own

Worshiping
Meditating
Waiting on You to move Lord God

7 thoughts on “Waiting Once Again!

  1. Our Faithful God has promised to answer ALL of our prayers. BUT….

    He has 3 options:

    Yes

    No

    Not Now [or perhaps not in the precise manner we asked and expect]

    TRUST in God; He trusted us enough to Create us.

    Continued Blessings,

    Patrick

  2. I could make a list of the waiting periods of my life and the answers that ensued. I can truly say… God is good all the time!! I do have one question I want to ask him about first thing in heaven, though! haha

    • Indeed we all have waiting periods in life…helps to produce perseverance, patience, self control, endurance and so much more! It is in the waiting that we are refined to be more like Christ 🙂 And I concur….I too have not just one, but oh so many questions to ask (if I am blessed enough to remember them amidst the splendor of His glory!). God bless and keep you ❤

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

