Confusion

Satan is always on the prowl, seeking to bring confusion and chaos into your life.  He wants nothing more than to cause division and destruction in the lives of God’s people.  And furthermore, he wants to separate you from the one source who can calm the turmoil in your life and set you on the correct path….God!  When you stop to listen to the whispering voice of God, you may find yourself amazed at what He can do!

Just this morning, I was reading the daily devotional on biblos.com and it was very clear that God is always with us, always guiding us with His loving hands. He is the lamp unto our path, the one who will instruct us in which way to go, even amidst the chaos and confusion that Satan tosses at us.  He will counsel us through His Word, inspire us with encouragement and wisdom from others He places in our lives.  He will direct our every step, if we let Him!

Psalm 25:12 Who is the man who fears the LORD? He will instruct him in the way he should choose.

Matthew 6:22 “The eye is the lamp of the body; so then if your eye is clear, your whole body will be full of light.

Psalm 119:105 Your word is a lamp to my feet And a light to my path.

Isaiah 30:21 Your ears will hear a word behind you, “This is the way, walk in it,” whenever you turn to the right or to the left.

Psalm 32:8-11 I will instruct you and teach you in the way which you should go; I will counsel you with My eye upon you. • Do not be as the horse or as the mule which have no understanding, Whose trappings include bit and bridle to hold them in check, Otherwise they will not come near to you. • Many are the sorrows of the wicked, But he who trusts in the LORD, lovingkindness shall surround him. • Be glad in the LORD and rejoice, you righteous ones; And shout for joy, all you who are upright in heart.

Jeremiah 10:23 I know, O LORD, that a man’s way is not in himself, Nor is it in a man who walks to direct his steps.

Will you take the time to listen?  Will you surrender your ways and let God guide you, instruct you, light the way for your life?   I assure you it is not easy, and sometimes there is great pain and heartache involved, but God is true and faithful to bring mercy, grace, forgiveness, peace, comfort and joy.  It is an everyday battle to surrender your will and desires to Him, but the ultimate blessing is that your life will  be richer, clearer, and better because of it.  So seek Him today, read with Him, meditate on His words and let Him lead you out of  the confusion and chaos!

All my love!

4 thoughts on “Confusion

  1. The picture above that you have stolen is copyrighted and belongs to Istvan Kerekes. It is of his daughter who is only about 9 years old in that photo. She is playing in the rain. He is a dear friend of mine from Hungary. Please take it off your site. You do not have permission to use it. I will tell him if you don’t. Thank you for being honest. I do not think that he would want a photo of his child associated with any discussion of Satan.

    • There is no problem with that, as I have stated on my main page, if ever there are pictures that lack an address or credit and someone requests it be taken down, I will by all means do that. My apologies and blessings for a great evening. Thank you very much.

      • I apologize for getting so upset. Just a hard day I guess. I didn’t see that statement Please forgive me and thank you for taking it down so quickly. I really appreciate it. Blessings to you as well.
        Noelle

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

