Blessed

Jesus replied,
“Go back and report to John what you hear and see:
the blind receive sight,
the lame walk,
those who have leprosy are cleansed,
the deaf hear,
the dead are raised,
and the good news is proclaimed to the poor.
Blessed is anyone who does not stumble on account of me.”
Matthew 11:4-6

Yosemite 2013

Blessed!

Blessed beyond compare
Trials may come
Waves of doubt fill my mind
Yet God is consistent

Blessed every day
I have breath and life
Chances to grow and learn
God is ever so faithful

Blessed above measure
The world may rise against me
Suffering will come
Yet God remains my rock and my fortress

Blessed indeed
Finances may falter
Bills may pile up around me
God still provides for all my need

Blessed in every way
Filled with hope despite the circumstances
Renewed when life gets me down
God is my blessing indeed

Feel free to leave a comment, suggestion or prayer request. God bless!

